The cookery school at Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, located just outside Bath, allows visitors to develop their culinary knowledge and skills and taste some delicious dishes along the way.

Here are the upcoming cookery courses for September – December:

September:

Friday 1st September – Speedy Supper Dishes full day £185

Saturday 2nd September – Michelin Star Cooking at Home full day £185

Wednesday 6th Septemeber – Design a dinner party full day £185

Tuesday 12th September – Macaroons Half day £95

Wednesday 13th September – Seasonal Vegetarian full day £185

Thursday 14th September – Simple Breads full day £185

Friday 15th September – Discover Thai full day £185

Saturday 16th September – Creative Cananpes

Wednesday 20th September – Spanish Style Cuisine full day £185

Thursday 21st September – Fish and Shellfish full day £185

Friday 22nd September – Festival of Spices full day £185

Saturday 23rd September – Speedy supper dishes full day £185

Tuesday 26th September – Home made chocolates half day £95

Tuesday 26th September – The perfect steak evening £70

Wednesday 27th September – French family favourites full day £185

Friday 29th September – Street Food full day £185

Saturday 30th September – Seasonal Italian £185

 

October:

Tuesday 3rd October – Simple breads full day £185

Wednesday 4th October – festival of spices full day £185

Thursday 5th October – The moderns mans kitchen full day £185

Friday 6th October – Spanish Style Cuisine full day £185

Saturday 7th October – Fish and Shellfish full day £185

Wednesday 11th October – Introduction to Patisserie full day £185

Thursday 12th October – Speedy supper dishes full day £185

Friday 13th October – Street Food full day £185

Saturday 14th October – Festive Baking full day £185

Wedneday 18th October – Winter Warmers full day £185

Thursday 19th October – Macaroons half day £95

Thursday 19th October – The Perfect Steak evening £70

Friday 20th October – Seasonal Italian fullday £185

Saturday 21st October – Festival of Spices full day £185

Wednesday 25th October – Adult and Child half day £95

Thursday 26th October – Glorious Game full day £185

Friday 27th October – Discover Thai full day £185

Saturday 28th October – Michelin Star Cooking at Home full day £185

Tuesday 31st October – Seasonal Vegetarian full day £185

 

November:

Wednesday 1st November – Homemade chocolates half day £95

Friday 3rd November – Winter warmers full day £185

Saturday 4th November – Creative canapes full day £185

Wednesday 8th November – Speedy Supper Dishes full day £185

Thursday 9th November – The Modern Mans Kitchen full day £185

Friday 10th November – Festive Baking full day £185

Saturday 11th November – Glorious Game full day £185

Tuesday 14th November – Simple breads full day £185

Wednesday 15th November – Fish Knife Skills half day £95

Wednesday 15th November – The Supper Club evening £45

Thursday 16th November – Michelin Star Cooking at Home full day £185

Friday 17th November – Design a dinner party full day £185

Saturday 18th November – Seasonal Italian full day £185

Wednesday 22nd November – Desserts and Sweet things full day £185

Thursday 23rd November – Winter Warmers full day £185

Friday 24th November – Street Food full day £185

Saturday 25h November – Spanish Style Canapes full day £185

Tuesday 28th November – Festive Baking full day £185

Wednesday 29th November – French Family Favourites full day £185

Thursday 30th November – Seasonal Vegetarian full day £185

 

December:

Friday 1st December – Fish and Shellfish full day £185

Saturday 2nd December – Festival of Spices full day £185

Thursday 7th December – Discover Thai full day £185

Friday 8th December – Creative Canapes full day £185

Saturday 9th December – Speedy Supper dishes full day £185

Tuesday 12th December – Street Food full day £185

Wednesday 13th December – Macaroons half day £95

Wednesday 13th December – The perfect steak evening £70

Thursday 14th December – The modern Mans kitchen full day £185

Friday 15th December – Winter Warmers full day £185

Saturday 16th December – Festive Baking full day £185

Wednesday 20th December – Festive Baking full day £185

Thursday 21st December – Winter Warmers full day £185

Friday 22nd December – Speedy Supper Dishes full day £185

Saturday 23rd December – Michelin Star Cooking at Home full day £185

The courses include arrival tea/coffee, pastries, lunch, recipe folder, all ingredients, cookery school bag and use of a chef’s jacket and apron. Please advise of any food allergies at the time of booking.

Full day courses take place from 8.30am to 4.30pm, and half day courses are from 9.30am to 2.30pm.

Visit: lucknampark.co.uk for more information.

Find out more about the eponymous Michelin starred restaurant at Lucknam Park from executive chef Hywel Jones here.